Indinapolis Motor Speedway Trophies

1909 & 1910 Prest-O-Lite Trophy

1909 & 1910 Wheeler & Schebler Trophy

1909 & 1910 Remy Trophy & Remy Grand Brassard

1909 & 1910 G & J Trophy

1910 Cobe Trophy

1910 Speedway Helmet Race Trophy

1911

 Rayfield Carburetor, Schebler Carburetor, Remy Magneto and others offered cash prizes if their products were used

1912

list of purse payout (no list of manufacturer cash prizes)

1913

- Remy Trophy & Remy Grand Brassard, leader at 200 miles
- Prest-O-Lite Trophy, leader at 300 miles
- Wheeler Schebler Cup, leader at 400 miles
- Rayfield Trophy, winner of the race

1914

- G & J Trophy, leader at 100 miles
- Remy Trophy & Remy Grand Brassard, leader at 200 miles
- Prest-O-Lite Trophy, leader at 300 miles
- Wheeler Schebler Cup, leader at 400 miles
- Rayfield Trophy, winner of the race

1915

- G & J Trophy, leader at 100 miles
- Remy Trophy & Remy Grand Brassard, leader at 200 miles
- Prest-O-Lite Trophy, leader at 300 miles
- Wheeler Schebler Cup, leader at 400 miles
- Rayfield Trophy, winner of the race

1916

- Prest-O-Lite Trophy, leader at 200 miles
- Remy Trophy & Remy Grand Brassard, leader at 200 miles
- Wheeler Schebler Cup, leader at 250 miles

1919

- Presto-O-Lite Trophy, leader at 200 miles
- Wheeler Schebler Cup, leader at 400 miles
- L. Strauss Cup (Silver Loving Cup), winner of the race
 - Leopold Strauss founded L. Strauss & Company Department Store in Indianapolis
 - ∘ 1853 1993. The L. Strauss Trophy was awarded to each winner who maintained possession of the trophy.

1920

- Presto-O-Lite Trophy, leader at 200 miles
- Wheeler Schebler Cup, leader at 400 miles
- L. Strauss Trophy (Silver Service Tea Set), winner of the race

1921

- Presto-O-Lite Trophy, leader at 200 miles
- Wheeler Schebler Cup, leader at 400 miles
- L. Strauss Trophy (Clock & Two Vases), winner of the race

1922

- Presto-O-Lite Trophy, leader at 200 miles
- Wheeler Schebler Cup, leader at 400 miles
- L. Strauss Trophy (Marble & Bronze Floor Lamp), winner of the race

1923

- Wheeler Schebler Cup, leader at 400 miles
- L. Strauss Trophy (Gold Clock and Candle Holders), winner of the race

1924

- Wheeler Schebler Cup, leader at 400 miles
- L. Strauss Trophy (Silver Tea Service), winner of the race

1925

- Wheeler Schebler Cup, leader at 400 miles
- L. Strauss Trophy (Two Ornamental Vases Trimmed with Silver), winner of the race

1926

- Wheeler Schebler Cup, leader at 400 miles
- L. Strauss Trophy (Marble Floor Lamp), winner of the race

1927

- Wheeler Schebler Cup, leader at 400 miles
- L. Strauss Trophy (The Wrestlers), winner of the race

1928

- Wheeler Schebler Cup, leader at 400 miles
- L. Strauss Trophy (Globe Trophy "Victory and Progress"), winner of the race

1929

- Wheeler Schebler Cup, leader at 400 miles
- L. Strauss Trophy (Vase Trophy), winner of the race

1930

- Wheeler Schebler Cup, leader at 400 miles
- L. Strauss Trophy (Pedestal Trophy), winner of the race

1931

- Wheeler Schebler Cup, leader at 400 miles
- L. Strauss Trophy (Girl Walking Dogs), winner of the race

1932

- Wheeler Schebler Cup, leader at 400 miles
 - The Wheeler Schebler Trophy was awarded to Harry Hartz. Hartz's team led the Indianapolis 500 at the 400 mile mark the last three years (rule for possession of trophy).
- L. Strauss Trophy (Two Horses & Chariot), winner of the race

1933

• L. Strauss Trophy (Horse, Rider with Spear), winner of the race

1934

• L. Strauss Trophy (Rider on Horse & Two Vases), winner of the race

1935

• L. Strauss Trophy (Clock & Two Urns), winner of the race

1936

- **Borg Warner Trophy**. The Borg Warner Trophy "will supplant the famous Wheeler Schebler Trophy". Each year the winning face will be added to the trophy.
- L. Strauss Trophy (Runner with Two Dogs), winner of the race

1937

- Borg Warner Trophy
- L. Strauss Trophy (Three Geese & Clock), winner of the race

1938

- Borg Warner Trophy
- L. Strauss Trophy (Two Pheasants & Clock), winner of the race

1939

- Borg Warner Trophy
- L. Strauss Trophy (Flying Bird Trophy), winner of the race

1940

- Borg Warner Trophy
- L. Strauss Trophy (Runner with Three Dogs), winner of the race

1941

- Borg Warner Trophy
- L. Strauss Trophy (Clock & Two Vases), winner of the race

1946

- Borg Warner Trophy
- L. Strauss Trophy (Air Tour Round the World Trophy-TWA Air Ticket), winner of the race

1947

- Borg Warner Trophy
- L. Strauss Trophy (Man with Wings), winner of the race

1948 - 1954

- Borg Warner Trophy
- L. Strauss Trophy (Portrait of the Winning Driver), winner of the race
 - Portaits ended with the death of Indianapolis artist Ernest Roose who was on the same plane crash that took the life of Wilbur Shaw October 30, 1954
 - 1954 Indianpolis 500 winner's painting was unfinished and in sketch form when presented to Bill Vukovich

1955 - 1971

- Borg Warner Trophy
- L. Strauss Trophy (Bronze & Black Marble Clock), winner of the race
- 1988 Borg Warner awarded "Baby Borg Trophies" to race winner (14 inch sterling silver replica)

by Kenneth J. Parrotte November 4, 2020